SITE NEWS_$show=home=$type=two$count=17$sn=0$rm=0$h=0$m=0$tbg=rainbow$space=0

Teejay Shares Release Date, Cover And Tracklist For Debut EP ‘I Am Chippy’

Jamaican dancehall artist Teejay is set to release his debut EP,  I Am Chippy , on February 2 through Warner Records. The 9-track project, c...

Jamaican dancehall artist Teejay is set to release his debut EP, I Am Chippy, on February 2 through Warner Records.

The 9-track project, co-executive produced by Shaggy along with Sharon Burke and Steve Carless, is said to showcase his unique blend of dancehall, Afrobeats, and singjay style.

I Am Chippy, named after Teejay's childhood nickname, aims to offer a deeper insight into the artist's persona, according to a release.

It features collaborations with Davido, Tommy Lee Sparta, Skillibeng, Bayka, Malie Donn, Jaydon, and Quada. The EP includes Teejay's 2023 hit Drift as a bonus track, and its remix with Davido, which has been praised for bridging musical styles across the Atlantic.

I Am Chippy Tracklist

  1. Dip ft. Tommy Lee Sparta
  2. Fully Auto ft. Bayka
  3. Twerk It 
  4. Chop Life ft. Malie Donn
  5. 53
  6. 4th of July 
  7. Drift ft. Davido (Remix)
  8. Star ft. Jaydon x Quada
  9. Never ft. Skillibeng
  10. Bonus Track:  Drift 

"Following Drift is another contagious single Dip by the same producer Panda andfeaturing dancehall favorite Tommy Lee Sparta. The song is also inspired by the popular Jamaican dance created by Pata Skeng," the release noted.

"He keeps up this playfulness on the EP with the upbeat Twerk It. The song will command movement on any dance floor, boasting suggestive lyrics and a romantic Spanish inspired guitar riff fused with a dancehall trap inspired beat by DJ Frass Records."

"Me build up the board house to concrete now…but me still nuh satisfy," he says. On his legacy and how he wants to be remembered, the artist states, "That Teejay is a multifaceted artist who [is] lyrically inclined, everything amazing, a young legend." 

Teejay had signed with Warner Records in a record and publishing deal announced in June 2023.

Donate Help us grow: we help others too


ARSONIST NEWS,3,BDAY BASH,2,Blog,13,Blogger,224,DANCEHALL 5,2,djxxxrated,27,FREE,3,FREQ TV,1,FREQTECH,1,HIP HOP 5,2,IFTTT,224,Instagram,27,Memes,1,MUSIC,23,Music https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-xBHdhSfGKyI/YD1-lfkI_uI/AAAAAAAAC4Q/14QIflPpVbo-XONgZoqDKoVG4_l9j1vjwCLcBGAsYHQ/s320/Freqgang%2Bwhite.png,224,New Artist,2,News,21,REGGAE 5,3,Services,3,TEAM,1,
Frequency Gang : Teejay Shares Release Date, Cover And Tracklist For Debut EP ‘I Am Chippy’
Teejay Shares Release Date, Cover And Tracklist For Debut EP ‘I Am Chippy’
Frequency Gang
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share to a social network STEP 2: Click the link on your social network Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy Table of Content